How many la Liga has Barcelona Won ? La Liga Winners List

How many la liga has barcelona won ? While things have been a bit unusual at Barcelona in the last few years, there is no denying they are one of the biggest and most influential clubs in the world.

A large part of that is down to their impressive domestic success, having won La Liga many times. Along with Real Madrid, they have been prolific champions of the Spanish top flight over the years and look set to continue adding to their tally.

Here is a rundown of how many times the Blaugrana have been named the champions of Spain and how they compare to the country’s other major sides.

How many La Liga titles do Barcelona have?

Barcelona first won La Liga all the way back in 1929 but then had a big gap where they could not finish on top. The second title did not come until the 1944/45 season, but then they were cooking.

They won regularly over the next 15 years but only managed three wins between 1960 and 1990. They then won four on the bounce and never really looked back, with titles coming regularly right up to the present day.

After securing the title on Sunday night with a 4-2 victory over Espanyol, Barcelona have won La Liga an incredible 27 times. Below is every season that Barcelona have won La Liga.

See also  Does Messi Speak French ? What Languages Does Messi Speak?

Where do Barcelona rank for La Liga titles?

Despite having won so many La Liga titles during their existence, Barcelona still trail behind Real Madrid when it comes to titles. Los Blancos have got a healthy but not unassailable margin over Barcelona.

From 1954 onwards, Real Madrid have been remarkably regular with how often they have won La Liga which is why Barcelona’s dry spells in the 60s, 70s and 80s are even more pronounced.

how many la liga has barcelona won

When did Barcelona last win La Liga?

After securing the title under Ernesto Valverde in 2018/19, Barcelona endured a brief lean spell amid their period of financial turmoil.

However, somewhat shrewd short-term thinking in the wake of the disgraced Josep Maria Bartomeu’s departure has allowed a title-winning outfit to be forged once more. The club stuck with the Xavi project despite recent indifference in Europe, and their former star midfielder has guided them to the La Liga title in 2022/23.

The addition of Robert Lewandowski last summer was pivotal as the club finally found a replacement for Luis Suarez, who departed in 2020. The Pole’s goals have been crucial for La Blaugrana this season, as has the continued emergence of young midfield stars Pedri and Gavi alongside the excellent Frenkie De Jong and perpetually brilliant Sergio Busquets.

However, Barcelona’s title win was built off a stout backline – one that could end the season with the best defensive record in La Liga history. Ronald Araujo has emerged as one of Europe’s finest defenders, while Jules Kounde and Andreas Christensen have both proven to be marvellous additions.

See also  How many hat Tricks does Ronaldo have ? Who is the hat-trick king?

Who is Barcelona’s La Liga top scorer?

There have been some wonderful goalscorers for Barcelona over the years who have contributed massively to the 26 league titles the club has amassed. However, there are no prizes for guessing who has scored the most goals in La Liga for the Blaugrana.

It is, of course, Lionel Messi. The Argentine has an incredible 284 more goals than the player in second place for Barça, showing just how ridiculous his numbers were in the 17 years he played at Camp Nou before moving on to Paris Saint-Germain.

In terms of modern names that will resonate with football fans, Luis Suarez, Samuel Eto’o, Patrick Kluivert and Rivaldo are all in the top ten Barcelona goalscorers in La Liga, but no one has ever come close to Messi and they almost certainly never will.

How many times has Barca won LaLiga? Full list of Barca’s titles through history

FC Barcelona are LaLiga champions for the 2022/23 season after winning 2-4 at Espanyol on Sunday to record their 27th domestic league triumph in the club’s history.

The Catalan outfit have recorded eleven of these wins in the twentieth century alone: 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019 along with the new 2023 win. The Camp Nou side have eight league titles less than Real Madrid although there is a continual dispute relating to the 1937 Mediterranean League title, a truncated competition played during the Spanish Civil War.

In overall terms, Sunday’s title constitutes FC Barcelona’s 104th national and international title in the history of the club according to the official FCB website.

Barça have also accrued another 34 regional titles in Catalonia. Namely, one Catalan League, 23 Catalonia Championships, eight Catalan Cups along with two Catalan Super Cups

See also  What is era in Baseball ? The Lowest ERAs in MLB History

Eighth domestic double

But Barça hasn’t just been dominant in La Liga, the team has also been a juggernaut in the Copa del Rey. In the last 10 seasons, Barça has won 13 of the two competitions combined — six Cups and seven leagues. Moreover, this season represents the eighth time in Club history that Barça has won both, commonly referred to as the domestic double. The seven prior doubles came in 1951–52, 1952–53, 1958–59, 1997–98, 2008–09, 2014–15, and 2015–16.

How many La Liga titles has Barcelona won?

Mes Que Un Club, since 1899, Barcelona has had a glorious history etched across the pages of Spanish football. The Catalan giants are widely acclaimed for their era defining style of play that would eventually shape the course of the sport itself.

Current Champions of La Liga and the Spanish Supercup, how many league titles has Barcelona lifted in their club history?

The Spanish League known as La Liga has been around since the year 1929. Right there in the very inaugural edition of the tournament, Barcelona lifted their first ever league title beating second-place Real Madrid.

how many la liga has barcelona won

How many La Ligas has Barcelona won?

Barcelona has won 27 La Liga titles in their club history. They have been crowned the Champions of Spain on a total of 27 occasions since the inception of the competition in 1929.

The Catalan Giants have won the league six times in the last decade and have been one of the most successful teams across all of Spain. As player, Lionel Messi has lifted the most La Liga titles (Ten) for Barca and Johan Cruyff remains the most successful manager, having led the Blaugranas to four consecutive league titles between 19990/91 to 1993/94.

Above is information how many la liga has barcelona won.  Hopefully, through the above content, you have a more detailed understanding of how many la liga has barcelona won .Thank you for reading our post.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *